top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelilydenny

Last Blog Post of the Year!

Announcements

-Zoom schedule (all of these are Denny's homeroom)

Monday, May 18, at 1 p.m. - Share Covid-19 personal narratives

Tuesday, May 19, 1 p.m. - Virtual Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, May 20, 1 p.m. - Last Day of School festivities!

-Students in my homeroom had pen pals this year with my friend's fifth grade class in south Florida. I would love for this correspondence to continue! The students loved it. If you would like your child to continue to write to their pen pal, please email me your most up-to-date address. I will share this with my friend, Ms. Mary Guelzow (with whom I attended elementary and middle school), so that she can pass it along to your child's pen pal. It would help if you added your child's pen pal's name as well. Thanks!

-Any library books, book club books, and classroom books that your child borrowed may be returned to their Cobb middle school or KSE in the fall. Please clearly label any classroom or book club books with the school name and my name, as these are not bar-coded like library books. Thanks!

-Griffin Middle School's Connections form is due Wednesday, May 20.

-Fourth quarter report cards will be available for viewing Wednesday, May 27.


Week 36 Review

Students drafted and revised personal narratives about their experiences during Covid-19.


Week 37 Preview

We will share our personal narratives, celebrate with an awards ceremony, and then reflect on the past two wonderful years we've spent together as a class and community.


I am honored and blessed to have been a part of your child's life for the past two years. I am eternally grateful for the experience of seeing each and every one of them learn and grow into the amazing people they all are.


Perhaps for my own sake, I do not consider this a good-bye. Our community is so close-knit that I fully anticipate seeing the children both at Griffin and KSE in the future. I simply cannot wait to see and hear about all they accomplish. Please be on the lookout for a letter to your child from me in the coming weeks. Optional weekly Zooms sessions will be available this summer so the children can connect with each other. Also, Mrs. Lawrence and I plan on coordinating a class reunion when it is safe to do so.


Remember, the Best Class Ever will always be part of the KSE Pride!

Recent Posts

See All

Week 36

Announcements -Zoom Schedule - Monday, May 11 at 1 p.m. - Writing with Mrs. Denny Tuesday, May 12 at 1 p.m. - Science with Mrs. Calvin-Thomas Wednesday, May 13 at 1 p.m. - Writing with Mrs. Denny Thur

Week 35

Announcements -Zoom Schedule for week: Monday, May 4 at 1 p.m. - Reading and Social Studies with Mrs. Denny Wednesday, May 6 at 11 a.m. - Middle School Transition with Mrs. Hatcher Wednesday, May 6 at

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page